Chakra Attunement

    Dr. Hunter Hoeper offers Chakra Attunement services to help treat imbalances and symptoms of physical and emotional discomfort.

    Chakras, or “energy wheels”, are well defined and concentrated energy centers in the body. These spinning wheels of energy and light affect our wellbeing on multiple levels. When a chakra is “blocked” or not functioning properly, illness is likely. The seven chakras are: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown.

    Root Chakra

    Related to survival/security. Strengthened by exercise, and physical activity to maintain health. It is the earth element. “I exist.”

    Sacral Chakra

    Related to sensuality, sexuality, and desire for pleasure. Strengthened by loving relationships to maintain health. It is the element water. “I desire.”

    Solar Plexus Chakra

    Related to personal power. Strengthened by healthy control. It is the element fire. “I control.”

    Heart Chakra

    Related to love and compassion. Strengthened by friendship, family, pets, and a good relationship with nature. It is the element air. “I love.”

    Throat Chakra

    Related to speaking your truth. Strengthened by singing, chanting, and breathing exercises. The element of sounds. “I express.”

    Third Eye Chakra

    Related to insight, awareness, and guidance. Strengthened by meditation and visualization. The element of intuition. “I am the witness.”

    Crown Chakra

    Related to cosmic awareness. Strengthened by spiritual connection. The element of the cosmos. “I am that I am.”

    Imbalances in these chakras may cause symptoms of physical and emotional discomfort. Using color therapy and tuning forks, practitioners are able to help balance these chakras to improve energetic flow in the body.